FSX SP2 AC: Problem with tootips
|
|
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:47 | Сообщение # 1 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| Hi,
I want to modify the tooltips for the cylinder head temperature gauge of the default grumman goose in FSX with my own tooltips. The default tooltips are
Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <DefaultId>TOOLTIPTEXT_ENG1_CHT_CELSIUS</DefaultId> <EnglishId>TOOLTIPTEXT_ENG1_CHT_FARENHEIT</EnglishId> </Tooltip>
When I change this with my code, the gauge will not be loaded, at least it is not visible on the panel. I did this change according to a post I found in the forum.
Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <code>"Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)"</code> </Tooltip>
Please, can anyone help me and tell me what is wrong with my code?
Kind regards
|
|
| |
Спец_Блатной | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:48 | Сообщение # 2 |
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| Are you using the FSX or FS9 style XML script? lol, I can't tell anymore. I can just make this comment...
For a custom tooltip you use...
Code <TooltipText> </TooltipText>
instead of...
Code <TooltipID></TooltipID>
TooltipText allows you to create a custom tooltip from an expression. TooltipID allows you to select a conventional tooltip from a list of readymade tooltips. I'm not sure how this works in FSX style script...so hopefully someone else can answer.
So, I'd try this instead...
Code <TooltipText>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</TooltipText>
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:49 | Сообщение # 3 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| Thank you. I tried your suggestion but had no luck, same as before the gauge will not be loaded. Has someone else an idea?
|
|
| |
Xiao | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:50 | Сообщение # 4 |
Группа: Удаленные
| Hi,
Fs9, probably not working in fsx:
Code <Area Left="1200" Right="1280" Top="500" Bottom="835">
<Tooltip>Display/Hide Pedestal</Tooltip>
<Cursor Type="Hand"/> <Click>(>K:VIEW_REAR)</Click> </Area>
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:51 | Сообщение # 5 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| what I tried now is this
Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature</DefaultScript> </Tooltip>
This works, the gauge is loaded and I can see the tooltip text.
But when I do Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</DefaultScript> </Tooltip>
the gauge will not be loaded. I have no idea what is wrong. Unfortunately I do not know what the difference between FS9 or FSX syntax is. I don't understand the FSX SDK , no examples or help. So I look in gauges from other people how they did it.
|
|
| |
Xiao | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:52 | Сообщение # 6 |
Группа: Удаленные
| No experience with fsx, but try (works in fs9):
Code <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature %((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C</DefaultScript>
|
|
| |
СМИРНОВЪ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:52 | Сообщение # 7 |
Генерал-полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 398
Награды: 0
Репутация: 40
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| Хорошо начинаем... привлечение иностраннной рабочей силы ( гастарбайтеров из США и Китая)
Все пропьем, но Аэрофлот, не опозорим никогда!
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:53 | Сообщение # 8 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| This one now works:
Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! C)</DefaultScript> </Tooltip>
The reason why the previous version doesn't work is the degree sign '°' before the "C". I found out by trial and error. The degree sign breaks the code. I wonder if there is an escape sequence which allows to put in a degree sign. I have searched the SDK but found nothing about. Very strange this tooltip mumbo jumbo.
|
|
| |
Xiao | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:54 | Сообщение # 9 |
Группа: Удаленные
| Hi,
There is and that was what i tried to show you, but the forum won't. It is, behind each other (otherwise ° !!):
& # 1 7 6 ;
Hope it shows up,
|
|
| |
cassini-m | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:56 | Сообщение # 10 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 113
Награды: 0
Репутация: 6
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| n this case we want the 'degrees symbol' to follow the letter "C" so we simply put a blank space after the = sign, which will result in: Cº
Code <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! C\{dplo= })</DefaultScript>
...or, before the "C" for ºC
Code <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d!\{dplo= } C)</DefaultScript>
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:56 | Сообщение # 11 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| Thank you for your suggestions, but it doesn't work, see the attached picture. The escape code is represented literally. Obviously can't it be used in this position.
|
|
| |
Спец_Блатной | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:57 | Сообщение # 12 |
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| You can certainly add Alt coded symbols in a Formatted Text section:
You use the nomenclature _176; which is a degree symbol, for example (remove the underline when you add the code).
Note the ending ;
I don't know if you can use them in regular String sections or not.
Hope this helps,
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:57 | Сообщение # 13 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| thanks, it helped a lot, with the alt coded symbol I got the degree sign, my complete tooltip is now
Code <Tooltip id="Tooltip"> <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</DefaultScript> </Tooltip>
But with a blank between the # and 176 the gauge was not loaded, I had to put them together.
|
|
| |
Гость | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:58 | Сообщение # 14 |
Группа: Посетители
| "Obviously" it can be used, else I'd not have suggested it to begin with... :Batting Eyelashes:
Without seeing the script you actually used however, I can't begin to see what was done incorrectly. However, here are examples that do work, and come from one of my own gauges. Note that the first example is only a sub-section of a multi-line <String> expression:
Code %\{fnt1}\t\{clr}TRK \{fnt}\{clr2}%((A:GPS WP DESIRED TRACK,degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo= }\{fnt1} M%{end} // ºM
<String>%((A:GPS GROUND MAGNETIC TRACK,degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo= } M</String> // 090ºM
<String>%((A:GPS GROUND MAGNETIC TRACK, degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo=M}</String> // 360Mº
<String>\n%((@c:WaypointIntersectionNearestVorMagneticRadial, degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo=M}</String> // 047Mº
|
|
| |
Спец_Блатной | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:58 | Сообщение # 15 |
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| No, I didn't miss it - I just didn't realize your code was oriented vertically. :)
|
|
| |
@737@ | Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:59 | Сообщение # 16 |
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
| same to me like Tom, I didn't miss it but I didn't understand until now. I am an XML newbie and it was a bit late late at night. I learned a lot from all your replies and that was it worth anyway, so thank you again.
|
|
| |