...Среда, 25.12.2024, 20:26



Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS
Главная
[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
FSX SP2 AC: Problem with tootips
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:47 | Сообщение # 1
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
Hi,

I want to modify the tooltips for the cylinder head temperature gauge of the default grumman goose in FSX with my own tooltips. The default tooltips are

Code
   <Tooltip id="Tooltip">
                         <DefaultId>TOOLTIPTEXT_ENG1_CHT_CELSIUS</DefaultId>
                         <EnglishId>TOOLTIPTEXT_ENG1_CHT_FARENHEIT</EnglishId>    
                 </Tooltip>


When I change this with my code, the gauge will not be loaded, at least it is not visible on the panel. I did this change according to a post I found in the forum.

Code
<Tooltip id="Tooltip">
                         <code>"Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)"</code>
                 </Tooltip>


Please, can anyone help me and tell me what is wrong with my code?

Kind regards
 
Спец_БлатнойДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:48 | Сообщение # 2
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
Are you using the FSX or FS9 style XML script? lol, I can't tell anymore.
I can just make this comment...

For a custom tooltip you use...

Code
<TooltipText> </TooltipText>


instead of...

Code
<TooltipID></TooltipID>


TooltipText allows you to create a custom tooltip from an expression.
TooltipID allows you to select a conventional tooltip from a list of readymade tooltips.
I'm not sure how this works in FSX style script...so hopefully someone else can answer.

So, I'd try this instead...

Code
<TooltipText>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</TooltipText>
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:49 | Сообщение # 3
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
Thank you. I tried your suggestion but had no luck, same as before the gauge will not be loaded. Has someone else an idea?
 
XiaoДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:50 | Сообщение # 4
Группа: Удаленные





Hi,

Fs9, probably not working in fsx:

Code
<Area Left="1200" Right="1280" Top="500" Bottom="835">

<Tooltip>Display/Hide Pedestal</Tooltip>

<Cursor Type="Hand"/>
<Click>(>K:VIEW_REAR)</Click>
</Area>
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:51 | Сообщение # 5
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
what I tried now is this

Code
<Tooltip id="Tooltip">
         <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature</DefaultScript>
  </Tooltip>


This works, the gauge is loaded and I can see the tooltip text.

But when I do
Code

<Tooltip id="Tooltip">
         <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</DefaultScript>
</Tooltip>



the gauge will not be loaded. I have no idea what is wrong. Unfortunately I do not know what the difference between FS9 or FSX syntax is. I don't understand the FSX SDK , no examples or help. So I look in gauges from other people how they did it.
 
XiaoДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:52 | Сообщение # 6
Группа: Удаленные





No experience with fsx, but try (works in fs9):

Code
<DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cylinder Head Temperature %((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C</DefaultScript>
 
СМИРНОВЪДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:52 | Сообщение # 7
Генерал-полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 398
Награды: 0
Репутация: 40
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
Хорошо начинаем... привлечение иностраннной рабочей силы ( гастарбайтеров из США и Китая)

Все пропьем, но Аэрофлот, не опозорим никогда!
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:53 | Сообщение # 8
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
This one now works:

Code
<Tooltip id="Tooltip">
         <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! C)</DefaultScript>
</Tooltip>



The reason why the previous version doesn't work is the degree sign '°' before the "C". I found out by trial and error. The degree sign breaks the code. I wonder if there is an escape sequence which allows to put in a degree sign. I have searched the SDK but found nothing about. Very strange this tooltip mumbo jumbo.
 
XiaoДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:54 | Сообщение # 9
Группа: Удаленные





Hi,

There is and that was what i tried to show you, but the forum won't.
It is, behind each other (otherwise ° !!):

&
#
1
7
6
;

Hope it shows up,
 
cassini-mДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:56 | Сообщение # 10
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 113
Награды: 0
Репутация: 6
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
n this case we want the 'degrees symbol' to follow the letter "C" so we simply put a blank space after the = sign, which will result in: Cº

Code
<DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! C\{dplo= })</DefaultScript>


...or, before the "C" for ºC

Code
<DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d!\{dplo= } C)</DefaultScript>
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:56 | Сообщение # 11
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
Thank you for your suggestions, but it doesn't work, see the attached picture. The escape code is represented literally. Obviously can't it be used in this position.
 
Спец_БлатнойДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:57 | Сообщение # 12
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
You can certainly add Alt coded symbols in a Formatted Text section:

You use the nomenclature &#_176; which is a degree symbol, for example (remove the underline when you add the code).

Note the ending ;

I don't know if you can use them in regular String sections or not.

Hope this helps,
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:57 | Сообщение # 13
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
thanks, it helped a lot, with the alt coded symbol I got the degree sign, my complete tooltip is now

Code
<Tooltip id="Tooltip">
         <DefaultScript>Engine 1 Cyl. Head Temp. (%((L:SE chtAV celsius Eng1, celsius))%!d! °C)</DefaultScript>
</Tooltip>


But with a blank between the # and 176 the gauge was not loaded, I had to put them together.
 
ГостьДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:58 | Сообщение # 14
Группа: Посетители





"Obviously" it can be used, else I'd not have suggested it to begin with... :Batting Eyelashes:

Without seeing the script you actually used however, I can't begin to see what was done incorrectly. However, here are examples that do work, and come from one of my own gauges. Note that the first example is only a sub-section of a multi-line <String> expression:

Code
%\{fnt1}\t\{clr}TRK \{fnt}\{clr2}%((A:GPS WP DESIRED TRACK,degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo= }\{fnt1} M%{end} // ºM

<String>%((A:GPS GROUND MAGNETIC TRACK,degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo= } M</String> // 090ºM

<String>%((A:GPS GROUND MAGNETIC TRACK, degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo=M}</String>  // 360Mº

<String>\n%((@c:WaypointIntersectionNearestVorMagneticRadial, degrees) d360)%!03d!\{dplo=M}</String>  // 047Mº
 
Спец_БлатнойДата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:58 | Сообщение # 15
Подполковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 95
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
No, I didn't miss it - I just didn't realize your code was oriented vertically. :)
 
@737@Дата: Четверг, 14.07.2011, 07:59 | Сообщение # 16
Полковник
Группа: Персонал
Сообщений: 104
Награды: 0
Репутация: 0
Замечания: 0%
Статус: Не в сети
same to me like Tom, I didn't miss it but I didn't understand until now. I am an XML newbie and it was a bit late late at night. I learned a lot from all your replies and that was it worth anyway, so thank you again.
 
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск:


Copyright MyCorp © 2024
Бесплатный конструктор сайтов - uCoz